Musing Mondays (June 8)

musing-mondays-big

Musing Mondays is hosted over at Just One More Page. Click on over to join in the fun!

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about reading time…

Do you have a set reading time (before bed, perhaps)? Do you read more at night or during the day? Is there a day of the week, perhaps, that you set aside to catch up on reading?

I love to read in the morning with a cup of coffee. I curl up in my favorite recliner and read away! But, I can only do that on weekend morning and during summer vacation. I usually read each night on the couch for a bit, with both chocolate labs curled up on my lap (they think they are lap dogs). Then, when my eyes start to get heavy, I bring the book and the dogs upstairs and read a little bit more. During the summer I will read more during the day. I love to read on the deck in my chair. I throw toys for one of my dogs to fetch while I sit and read. That is what summer is all about!

What about you? When do you like to do your reading?

11 Responses

  1. I do my reading everywhere. here is mine

  2. Same here. I love to read in the mornings of weekends.. 🙂
    Happy Monday..

  3. Hi, Nan 🙂

    Lovely to meet you.

    Here’s mine.

  4. Morning is my most precious reading time. I usually read for two hours before going to work.

  5. Two chocolate labs! Big dogs always think they are lap dogs. God love them for it!

    I like your reading method. Give your dogs a scratch behind the ears for me.
    And thanks for stopping by.

  6. You paint a very relaxing picture! 🙂 I hope your summer is full of days like that.

    Out of necessity, I do most of my reading before bed. I just can’t seem to find any extra time to hunker down with a book before then!

  7. A morning curled up with a book-just perfect. I always have a book at hand so I pick it up often during the day but I get my best reading done at night when I can sit down and relax and my dog settles down and goes to sleep beside me. In the summer I sit on the bench outside and the dog sits on his pillow beside me-lol, he’s quite the little King.

  8. Thanks for all the great comments. Last night I stayed up way too late reading! My current read, Thirteen Reasons Why, is so good… I could not put it down. I hope I have more will power tonight. 🙂

  9. Somedays I get in trouble if I read in the morning as I don’t want to put the book down and before I know it, its time for lunch!

  10. I’m the same way; I love reading in the morning with a cup of coffee. Coffee and books are the perfect match.

Leave a comment