Dewey’s Read-a-Thon October 2011

My first post since school began back at the end of August! Woo hoo! I’m finally keeping my head above water and I’m hoping to post more regularly.

Next weekend is Dewey’s Read-a-Thon. I’m looking forward to a weekend of curling up with good books on the couch. I’ve only finished one book since school began. I’m hoping the read-a-thon will give me a good block of time to read an additional book or two. Soon I’ll be heading over to the library to get a pile of books to choose from. I know I want to grab  a couple of graphic novels, a young adult book or two, and a novel. I have a book on my NOOK I’ve also been wanting to read… but digital library books keep coming in so I haven’t had a chance to read it yet. What books do you have planned for the read-a-thon?

3 Responses

  1. Sounds like you’ve had a busy semester! I’ve missed your posts. Just the other day I wondered if I’d accidentally dropped your blog or something because I hadn’t heard from you in so long. I went to check but it was still in my reader (whew!). So anyway, I just mean it’s good to hear from you. I hope Readathon lets you get some books read!

  2. You’ve been busy! Glad you’ll have some down time next weekend to read. I am at a seminar for work, so no read-a-thon for me 😦 Oh well. Have a great week.

  3. Wow, holy cow what a busy summer! Good luck on the read-a-thon! I’ll be participating for the first time, this year.

Leave a Reply

