TSS: June 5, 2011

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

Can you believe it is June already? In two more weeks I’ll be on summer vacation! I never did a wrap up for April, so here are the books I read in April and May:

  1. The Revenge of the Radioactive Lady, by Elizabeth Stucky-French, 334 pages, April 2, 2011
  2. The Bee-Loud Glade by Steve Himmer, 222 pages, April 10, 2011
  3. Teaching with Poverty in Mind, by Eric Jensen, 152 pages, April 13, 2011
  4. Something Missing, by Matthew Dicks, 292 pages, April 19, 2011
  5. A Discovery of Witches, by Deborah Harkness, 587 pages, May 7, 2011
  6. Listen, by Rene Gutteride, 350 pages, NOOK
  7. Finn, Jon Clinch, 304 pages, May 15, 2011
  8. The Lens and the Looker, by Lory S. Kaufman, 322 pages, May 29, 2011
Something Missing was my favorite book out of all the books read in April and May.
Yesterday I started reading a book from the DCF list, Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine. This is a book about a girl with Asperger’s who is dealing with the death of her brother. A fast read that quickly pulls you into the story. This is the book I’m reading on my NOOK, I’m not sure which “real book” to start next. I like to have a real book going for when I’m reading outside and playing fetch with Tessa.
I also wanted to post an update on the water in my basement. The water table is starting to go down and the water is slowing down. Now, I can leave the pumps off for 10 hours and I only have about an inch of water. I was even able to do laundry down there yesterday! The weather looks good for this week, with only a possible shower today and on Thursday. I can handle that!
I hope everyone has a great week. Happy reading!
[Wordpress question: My formatting keeps  getting messed up in this post. I have hit return to skip lines between my paragraphs, but when I click on publish and update they get erased. Any ideas?]
[Another update: Oops, I had left out 2 of the books that I had read! I added them to my list.]
6 Responses

  1. A great two months, for sure! I think I’m the last person on earth who hasn’t read The Radioactive Lady. Need to get on that.

  2. That’s really odd, the formatting thing. Sadly I am not tech-savvy enough to help… 😀

    Glad the water is going down!

  3. I haven’t read The Radioactive Lady either and I really want to. It sounds so good.

    Have a great Sunday!

  4. iwriteinbooks and Yvonne – Radioactive Lady was good and I liked it even better after hearing her talk about it. You can find her talk at the Books on the Nightstand website.

    Amanda – I’m glad too!

  5. Yay for being able to do the laundry! 🙂 Congrats on all of the reading you got done in April & May!

  6. You had a great May in books. Hope June is just as good.

Leave a Reply

