TSS: March Ends… April Begins!

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

April is looking good so far! A big storm was predicted for April first, but it missed us! Hooray! Yesterday was up in the 40’s and it was just gorgeous out. Today’s forecast looks great too. The sunshine and the warmer weather energize me so much.

Well I don’t have much of a wrap up for March! I didn’t finish one single book in March! Last year only read one book in March, so instead of blaming myself for being lazy, I’m going to say that March is a slow reading month for me. Good thing February was a good month!  🙂

I did almost meet my goal of 100 miles last quarter! I did 95 miles! That’s the closest I have ever gotten to the goal. I know I can make it this next quarter.

April looks to be a fun month! Next weekend is the big event down in Manchester, Vermont put on by Books on the Nightstand and Northshire Bookstore. I can’t wait! Today I’m starting the last book I have left to read for the event: The Bee-Loud Glade by Steve Himmer. Along with Steve Himmer, the following authors will be there: Matthew Dicks, Chris Bohjalian, John Clinch, Wendy Clinch, Elleen Meeropol, Susan Gregg Gilmore, and Elizabeth Stucky-French. My friend and I have already picked out the workshops we’re attending and we’re so excited!

Do you have any fun plans in April?

 

3 Responses

  1. Ironically, this is right about when it gets too hot for me to exercise outdoors so my exercise totals will likely go down this quarter. I so wished I lived up north!! You did a fantastic job at your exercise too – and how exciting about the conference next week. Have fun!

  2. That book event sounds like a lot of fun! I don’t have any special plans for April, just the normal day to day stuff here. Granted I should probably start pulling weeds in the flower beds soon, but I don’t think that really counts as “fun plans.” 🙂

  3. I’m jealous that you got to go to that bookish retreat – I bet it was heavenly!

Leave a Reply

