TSS: February Wrap Up (3/6/11)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

I read some great books in February! Don’t you just love it when you read good book, after good book?  I ended up reading 5 books in February which brings my total books for the year up to 9. All of the books for this month were for the BOTNS author retreat. What I love about his event, is that it is getting me to read books I never would have read. Every author, except for Chris Bojhalian, has been a new author for me. And I want to read more books by all of them.

  1. Secrets of Eden, by Chris Bohjalian, 364 pages, February 4, 2011
  2. Fade to White, by Wendy Clinch, 261 pages, February 14, 2011
  3. Kings of the Earth, by John Clinch, 393 pages, February 22, 2011
  4. House Arrest, by Ellen Meeropol, 201 pages, February 24, 2011
  5. The Improper Life of Bezellia Grove, by Susan Gregg Gilmore, 254 pages, February 26, 2011

I’m hoping I can keep the reading up in March. March tends to be a reading slump month for me… but I’m hoping to not have that happen this year. We have another snow storm going on now with a predicted 20 inches or so. If I end up with a snow day I hope to get some reading in and even finish a book! Keep your fingers crossed.

I’m also keeping up with my 100 Miles by the end of March. So far I’ve done 68 miles. I might actually meet my goal this time!

I hope everyone had a great February. Let’s hope for less snow in March!

4 Responses

  1. Congrats on a great February! I can’t believe you’re going to get more snow…we’re getting a lot of rain.

    Have a great week!

  2. You had a nice reading month and excellent titles!

  3. Ah, what a greast month! I adore SGG!

  4. You’re doing great with your 100 goal! March is always a tough reading month for me too – so many birthdays, family activities and spring break.

Leave a Reply

