TSS: January Wrap UP (2/6/11)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

Where did January go? It went by so fast! I read 4 books in January, which is good for me during a very busy month. Three of the books were fantastic and one (Little Bee) was just okay.

  1. Little Bee, by Chris Cleave, 271 pages, January 6, 2011
  2. Unbroken, by Laura Hillenbrand, 398 page, January 19, 2011
  3. Looking for Alaska, by John Green, 178 pages, January 25, 2011 (e book)
  4. Unexpectedly, Milo, by Matthew Dicks, 344 pages, January 31, 2011

The other big news in January… I bought my NOOKcolor! I love it and I’ll do a post all about it later this week. Looking for Alaska was the first book I read on my NOOK. I loved the book, but I do wonder if part of that love was really because I love my NOOK!

One of my favorite discoveries in January is the author Matthew Dicks. I had never heard of him before, but he is going to the Books on the Nightstand retreat in April – which I am attending! Nine different authors are participating and I’m planning to read a book by each author. Unexpectedly Milo was a fantastic book! I can’t wait to read his other book, Something Missing. If it wasn’t for the retreat, I probably wouldn’t have picked up Unexpectedly Milo… and I think it’s going to be one of my favorites of the year!

Another fun addition in January… the game Just Dance 2 for the Wii! My sister gave it to me for my birthday and it is so much fun! You have to try it!

7 Responses

  1. I’m hoping to get a copy of Just Dance at some point!! My birthday’s coming up in a month…maybe then!

  2. I hope you get it! I have so much fun with it! It’s a fun way to get some exercise in.

  3. Congrats on the Nookcolor! I have regular Nook and love it so much!

  4. So happy to hear you enjoyed the book! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about it. Look forward to meeting you at the retreat!

  5. I felt the same about little Bee…. it was – ok. 🙂

  6. I love John Green. Yay!

  7. Little Bee and Unbroken were two favorites of mine. Good choices for January.

Leave a Reply

