TSS: NOOK and Wisdom Teeth (1/23/11)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

 

I did it! I bought my NOOKcolor and I had wisdom teeth out. Thursday night, the night before surgery, I went out to dinner with my parents.  The restaurant was right next door to Barnes and Noble so my mom suggested we go over and I buy my NOOK. I thought I wanted to wait until after the surgery but the weather for the weekend looked so cold, my mom convinced me that we wouldn’t want to go back out. So I went over, bought my NOOKcolor and then we went back to my house. It was too late for me to play with my new toy, so we all went to bed.

The next morning I got up (no food or drink because of surgery…. this also meant NO coffee). My dad drove us to the oral surgeon. I think I was knocked out for a total of 45 minutes. When they woke me up I just kept saying, “I can’t believe it’s over! That was so easy!” On the way home, we stopped off at the drug store so I could pick up my antibiotic and some advil. I decided not to fill the heavy duty narcotic, last time I didn’t really like using that. After that, I went home and went to bed. I did sleep most of the day on Friday.

Finally, on Saturday, I could stay awake long enough to play with my NOOK. I love it! I couldn’t believe how quickly it felt so natural and comfortable. I’m reading, Looking for Alaska. I’ll post more about the NOOK as I become more familiar with it.

The next 9 books I plan on reading need to be “real” books because I’m going to the Books on the Nightstand retreat in April. They just announced the 9 authors that participating in the retreat so I need to buy and read those books. I want the real book so the authors can sign them. After that, I’ll be back to my NOOK reading.

Are any of you going to the retreat? I can’t wait for it! I hope everyone has a great week! Enjoy some crunchy food for me.. I’m on soft foods for a while.

 

6 Responses

  1. Glad to hear that your wisdom teeth fiasco went well. And can’t wait to hear the Nook news!

  2. Aw, I hadn’t heard about that retreat but registration’s closed now. That would have been awesome! I hope you have a blast there! I’m glad your teeth have been okay and not hurting too much. 🙂

  3. I’m glad your surgery went well and think you definitely deserve a Nook after going through that. I wish I could go to the retreat.

  4. I’m so glad to hear that you are enjoying your Nook (and, of course, that your tooth extraction was relatively painless)

  5. Glad to hear that all went well with the procedure.

    Yay on the Nook!

    That retreat looks great.

  6. Wishing you a quick recover! I’m glad it all went well. Also, enjoy your new Nook! Looking for Alaska is a huge favourite of mine.

Leave a Reply

