TSS: The Challenge Round Up (1/9/11)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

It’s now the second week of the year and I’m on a roll! I finished my first book, had some posts, and even got in some blog reading/commenting. Woo hoo!

I believe I have signed up for too many reading challenges again, but I like to aim high! This is what I’m attempting to complete this year:

I even got in 3 days of exercise (6 miles total)! Not too bad considering what a busy week I had. Let’s see if I can get in even more this week. My friend and I are considering signing up for a Zumba class. Have any of you taken a Zumba class before? How difficult is it?

Also, I will be getting my NOOKcolor soon! As posted earlier, I had been thinking about e-readers a bit and went to  check them out. Then, my wallet was stolen, so I couldn’t make the purchase as planned this weekend. My credit card, license, etc. could be arriving by the end of this week. The first thing I’m going to do is go by my NOOKcolor.

My resolution this year is to take pictures and add them to my online photo account so at the end of the year I can create a photo album. I plan on uploading my photos that I have so far, later this afternoon. I don’t want to get behind at the beginning of the year!

I hope you have had a great start to the new year. How are you doing on your resolutions and/or challenges?

11 Responses

  1. Zumba sounds fun but I’ve never been to a class. I’d want to go with a friend and don’t really have anyone around who would want to go. Go you on the miles!! 😀

  2. I do Yoga. Thats about it!

    I have started a weekly feature on Sunday, Sharing Poetry With You, where I would be sharing any poem that has made an impact on my. It could be a classic one or a contemporary one, and anything in between. Today’s Sunday Salon is all about that. Do check out what poem I share today by clicking on Sunday Salon: Sharing Poetry With you. You are invited to give your thoughts on the poem posted. In one word or many words..your choice!

  3. I’m very impressed with the six miles. I know some friends at work who do Zumba. It sounds like so much fun, but I admit, I’m afraid I’m going to make a fool out of myself. No coordination at all.

  4. I joined way too many challenges, but that’s okay. This is fun 🙂

    I can’t wait to hear how you like Nookcolor. I have the original Nook and love it.

  5. Good luck on all of your challenges! Six miles?! You’re going great! I have my resolutions posted in a few areas, so I’m glad they’re a constant reminder for me. So far I’m doing pretty well. Have a great week!

  6. Good luck on your challenges! I haven’t done Zumba, but I have friends who love it.

    Sorry to hear your wallet was stolen – that must have been a huge inconvenience!

  7. You did join a lot of challenges! But it’s all in the name of reading fun! You and I are both in the Graphic Challenge! I can’t wait to see what you’re reading!

    As far as Zumba goes- I’ve been wanting to try Zumba for a while! It looks like so much fun! There is a class around the corner from my house on Sundays, but no one wants to go! I went to the library to get a few of the steps down before attempting to make a fool of myself, and the DVD in the back of the book was gone! 😦 Will probably make a fool of myself anyway when the weather lightens up around here!

  8. Sounds like you have a good fitness plan in place Nan. Sorry about your wallet being stolen, but I do hope that you love your Nook when you get it.

  9. Amanda – Thanks for cheering me on with the miles. You know I need it!

    gautami tripathy – I checked out your poetry post. I love today’s poem!

    Christina – I’m not too coordinated either. It looks like it might fall on a night that my friend can do. I don’t feel comfortable doing it alone.

    Yvonne – I can’t wait! I will be posting all about it when I get it.

    Vasilly – Thanks! I hope you have a great week too!

    Alyce – Thanks Alyce!

    Suzanne – I’m thinking of picking up a graphic novel or two the next time I go to the library. Any suggestions?

    Bibliophile by the Sea – I hope I love it too!

  10. I am a challengeaholic too, LOL! Its fun.
    I haven’t done Zumba but I’ve seen it on the infomercials and it looks like a lot of fun. I ‘m thinking about getting the dvd.
    I’m so jealous your getting a Nookcolor!! I want one so bad. Maybe one of these days.
    Good luck with your challenges and resolutions,
    Natalie :0)
    http://www.thebookinn.net

  11. I am the worst challenge participant, ever. :O) I’ve decided that, since I NEVER finish them, I’m just going to use them to make additions to my reading lists. :O)

Leave a Reply

