Read-a-thon Update 2

It’s been a cozy couple of hours. I am loving Shutter Island. It’s a great book for a read-a-thon. I wasn’t planning on reading this book, but  my aunt was raving about it. I kept picturing the trailer for the movie, and it seemed so scary. The book is very different from what I pictured.

I might have to take a quick break soon  to make some soup. Then I’ll get back into reading position!

Title of book(s) read since last update: still reading Shutter Island
Number of books read since you started: still reading first one
Pages read since last update: 121 pages
Running total of pages read since you started: 207
Amount of time spent reading since last update: hour 45 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!) 3 hours and 15 minutes
Mini-challenges completed: 2

7 Responses

  1. Shutter Island scares me, I admit!!

  2. Hope you’re enjoying the RaT! I’m considering pizza. Yum!

  3. I think we both had similar ideas abt the movie from the creepy trailer! Would be glad to hear your review of this book later 🙂

  4. You’re doing great! Keep reading! 😀 Cheering you on from Team Metaphor

  5. come near me, my dearie
    here is your friendly fairy
    to hug you
    cheer you
    so that you don’t get jittery

  6. A fun little ditty:

    There once was a girl from Canuck
    Whose nose was oft’ buried in a book
    Her hoarding got bad
    Her neighbors got mad
    So the townsfolk bought her a nook

    Happy Reading!

  7. You are doing great! Hope you are enjoying your day of reading! Keep going…happy reading!

Leave a Reply

