Read-a-thon mid event survey

Mid-Event Survey:
1. What are you reading right now? During the last hour I started a book from the DCF list: Everything for a Dog, by Ann M. Martin
2. How many books have you read so far? I finished one and I’ve started a second.
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon? I loved my first book so much! I think I will really enjoy my current read, it’s just very different from the first book I read.
4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day? I told myself no schoolwork! I did have to run a few errands (grocery and library). Unfortunately I had to go to the grocery story twice because I forgot carrots the first time!
5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those? The only interruptions were my errands.
6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far? I was surprised how much I enjoyed my first book.
7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year? None.
8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year? Try not to do any errands! I would like to have some audio books handy so I could do some chores.
9. Are you getting tired yet? I’m just starting to get tired.
10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered? Just a huge thank you to all the cheerleaders and participants. I love all the great comments people have been leaving.
6 Responses

  1. I just don’t know if I’d go to the store for carrots. Chocolate maybe, but not carrots.
    It sounds like you’re enjoying your reading. Audio books are great for getting some things done and staying awake when you get sleepy.

  2. North to South
    and East to West
    Readathon Readers
    Are the Best!
    Sea to Sea
    and Coast to Coast,
    Readathon Readers
    have Read the Most!

  3. 1, 2, 3, 4
    Hope your book isn’t a bore
    5, 6, 7, 8
    And your readathon is going great!

  4. I’m glad to hear you’re having such a great time during the read-a-thon! I have a book by Martin in my readathon stack too. Happy reading!

  5. Happy reading. I think you are doing great.

  6. i love to listen on audiobooks while travelling on a bus, i could learn a lot from it while travelling -`.

Leave a Reply

