Spring vacation?

This week is my spring vacation! I’m getting a ton of house projects done. My dad put up a new fence for me, the roof is getting done, and the furnace is getting cleaned! The week started out beautiful but then on Tuesday it started to snow. And it snowed right into Wednesday. On Wednesday I think I brushed 10 inches of the heaviest snow ever off my car.

Today, the sun is shining and it is starting to warm up. This is picture I took on Wednesday after several hours of melting.

11 Responses

  1. You have snow, we have 90+ temps. I’d bet we’d both trade. 😀

  2. You’re right! I would trade!

    We are supposed to get close to 80 this weekend. What a crazy weather week!

  3. Wow! It was cool here earlier this week, but it still hit 70 every day.

  4. Are those tulips peeking out of the snow? I love seeing the first signs of spring.

  5. Wow, you got even more snow that we did. What part of the world are you in?

  6. Is it normal for it to snow this late in the year where you are at?

  7. I love it- little buds peeking out of the snow 🙂

  8. bermudaonion – guess what it was in the upper 70’s today! Maybe even hotter. What a change from last Tuesday.

    Jeane – Yep, they are tulips… and they made it through the snow. They still look great.

    avisannschild – I’m in northern Vermont. Some towns by me got less and some got more. Over the lake in NY, they got a LOT more! Where are you from?

    Alyce – We usually get some snow in April, but not that late in April and not that much.

    Marie – I love it too. 🙂

  9. Ah so we’re not far from each other — I’m in Montreal. And I see your weather has improved as much as ours has!

  10. I hope you’re having a great vacation!

  11. This has been such weird weather. We put our heat and fireplace on yesterday.

Leave a Reply

