Read-a-thon Wrap up Meme

I’m back up in time to read a bit more for the last hour of the read-a-thon. I hope everyone had a great time! I know I did. Thanks so much for all the hard work the organizers put into this event and for the wonderful cheerleaders!

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?I went to bed around 10, so I slept through most of the daunting hours.

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?This year I focused on one long book – I was determined to finish it! I think graphic novels work well for read-a-thons. Another GREAT book that I couldn’t put down earlier in the year is Unwind.

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?I love it the way it is!
4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon? I love the hourly updates and the variety of mini-challenges.
5. How many books did you read? One and I started a second book.
6. What were the names of the books you read? The Help and Life As We Knew It.
7. Which book did you enjoy most? I loved The Help. I just started Life As We Knew it, but I like it so far!
8. Which did you enjoy least? neither
9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?
10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time? Yes I will participate and I think I would like to cheerlead for a bit!

9 Responses

  1. Wonderful job on the Read-a-Thon! Way to go! I’ll be looking forward to reading with you on October. Keep on rocking and reading, read-a-thoner! It’s been lots of fun! 😀

  2. I’m glad you had a good time, Nan! 🙂

  3. The point is have fun and you did!

    Read-a-thon:End of Event meme

  4. I loved The Help and Unwind too! I hope you had fun!

  5. It sounds like you did great!

  6. I did have fun at the Read-a-thon. It certainly got me to finish at least one book and review! Glad you had fun too.

    Sunday Salon: Read-a-Thon Wrap-Up

  7. The Help is so good. I tried to read less books this year because in the past I get overwhelmed keeping track of the numbers!

  8. I hope you had a great time .. I am looking forward to the next one already 🙂

    http://readingbetweenpages.wordpress.com/

  9. Good job! So glad you had a good time 🙂

Leave a Reply

