Read-a-thon Update 3

During the last few hours of the read-a-thon I took a break to run to the grocery story, the pet store, and the library. I also ate some lunch and then curled up to read some more. I’ve also tried to stop by a few blogs and post a some comments. How is everyone doing on their reading? Anyone ready for a break? I think at some point I should plan an exercise break so I can get a mile or two in for the 100 mile challenge.

Update:

Pages read since last update: 47
Running total of pages read since you started: 109
Amount of time spent reading since last update:  60 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!) 135 minutes
Mini-challenges completed: 1

8 Responses

  1. Good job on your reading today Nan!
    Love your site with your adorable puppy-I have a black lab named Maggie! Off I go to try to get my book done. Have a great day!

  2. Have fun reading today! I’ll be stopping by to cheer you on as much as possible.

  3. I would kill to have our library open on Saturdays or even Fridays. Dang budget cuts. Keep reading!

  4. Looks like you are making great headway
    Keep up the reading, don’t let that head sway
    Eyes on the page and coffee in hand
    You’ll be entering a new land.

    GO READER!

  5. I like books
    I really do.
    Books with stories
    And pictures, too. (author unknown)

    Enjoy all the people you meet and places you go today. Errands can be annoying, but they’re a good break too, at least for me. And a trip to the library’s always fun.

  6. Great job!

    *cheer*cheer*cheer*

  7. Readathon! Readathon! Rah rah rah!
    Readathon! Readathon! Rah rah rah!
    Readers got the books
    I’ve got a cheer
    You get to read all day
    I know you’ll persevere
    YAY!

    (Well, except for that exercise break, which is a fabulous idea!)

  8. I am here to cheer you on. You are doing great! I had to take a break today too, but I am back to reading my second book.

Leave a Reply

