Hour 2 and Minichallenge: A Kickoff of Champions

The first minichallenge I’m participating in asks:

In this challenge we would like you to write a post on your blogs about your kick off strategy.

I didn’t have an elaborate kickoff strategy for the read-a-thon this year. I just made sure I had my morning pot of coffee brewing and ready to go. My  netbook was charged so I could read and update my blog without going into the computer room. My current read was waiting for me on my end table. What a great way to start any day!

I hope everyone else is enjoying the first few hours of the read-a-thon!

Update:

Pages read since last update: 32
Running total of pages read since you started: 62
Amount of time spent reading since last update:  about 35 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!) 75 minutes
Mini-challenges completed: 1

3 Responses

  1. I love the show Lost too! Hope you are enjoying The Help. I may be one of the last to read it.

  2. I think coffee is important for any read-a-thon! lol Happy reading!

  3. have a happy read-a-thon-ing day!

Leave a Reply

