Sunday Salon – March 14, 2010

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

I have an idea brewing for an after school program that I might teach and I was hoping for some help from all of you. I was thinking it would be fun to create a blog for kids in my after school program would share reviews of books. It’s sort of reviews by kids, for kids thing. I don’t know the age level yet (I’m thinking somewhere in the 3rd-5th grade range.) I would love to see examples of other blogs like this. Do you know of any good blogs with this concept? Please let me know in the comments.

I don’t have much to report for reading this week. I’m currently reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett. It’s taking me awhile because I’ve been so busy this past week. Some days I didn’t even pick up my book at all!

I hope everyone has a great week!

5 Responses

  1. Sorry but I don’t think I could be much help. The youngest blog I’ve seen was from a 12 year old. There was one teacher I remember reading back near the end of the summer who wanted to do something similar to this, but I think it was for early high school and I don’t remember her blog name, sorry!

  2. I don’t know any blogs like that, but it sounds like a good idea.

    I’ve heard so much about The Help and how good it is. I hope you are liking it.

  3. I haven’t come across any blogs like this but I think the kids will get a kick out of being “published” so to speak.

    I finished The Help last night. I didn’t love it as much as I thought I would. I can’t wait to hear what you think.

  4. Looking forward to comments about The Help. Here’s my Sunday Salon

  5. I’ll let you all know if I end up doing this after school program. I’m still working on The Help. I am enjoying it, I’m just in such a reading rut this past week. I gotta get moving on it.

Leave a Reply

