TSS: A beautiful weekend (March 7, 2010)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

A Hint of Spring

Hooray! It is starting to feel a little bit like spring! The temperature the last few days, has gotten up into the 40’s. It feels so good. This weekend I had so much fun walking around downtown, enjoying the sun and the beautiful air. I was also able to take Sara, one of the dogs, on 2 walks. Sara needs to lose about 5 pounds so I’m hoping to include her in some of my exercise. Getting out into the sun just makes me feel so good.

I also got together with one of my best friends from college. We had a wonderful meal at one of my favorite restaurants, A Single Pebble. We exchanged Christmas, birthday, and graduation gifts (she got her Master’s this summer). And we laughed and chatted for hours.

Wrap Up

I can’t believe it is March already! I meant to do a wrap up at the end of February, so I’m going to do it now.

So far I’ve read 9 books this year. Not a lot, but still making progress. I am so determined to meet the 100 miles goal for the 100 mile challenge. I still have a way to go, but I’ve tried hard to keep motivated! The warmer weather is helping.

State of the Challenges:

I hope everyone else had a good weekend. The weather forecast here in Vermont is beautiful the rest of the week. I’m determined to get outside and enjoy it everyday.

6 Responses

  1. We’re having spring weather too and it feels so good! You’re doing great with the challenges.

    Happy Sunday!

  2. Spring makes me happy, too. I just hope it is finally here. It has been a cold winter.

  3. Up into the 40s. That sounds so nice. It’s supposed to be nearly 80 later in the week here. 😦

  4. Ok. I wish we had one of those restaurants by me.

    It’s sunny here in California but cold! It rained for part of the weekend but since we don’t get rain here too often, it’s always welcome.

    Glad you had some nice weather and that you got to spend time with your friend.

  5. I love hanging out with old friends and catching up!

  6. I’m coming late to the table but I like the 100 Mile Challenge, too. I don’t walk often enough, but I always do 4 miles when I do get going. I could do that.

    Happy the weather is turning nicer, too!

Leave a Reply

