TSS: Reflection on a busy week (January 24, 2010)

You can see other Sunday Salon posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

Where did this past week go? Holy cow… I blinked and it was gone. It was a good week, but a busy week. I have not done anything on this blog and I haven’t been visiting many other blogs. I’ll be catching up this week.

This weekend my family came up and we celebrated 4 birthdays – my sister’s, my aunt’s, a family friend’s, and mine. We ate and ate and then we ate some more. The weather was beautiful, a little chilly but very sunny.

What’s on deck for this coming week? I’m hoping to finish a review of a book I finished awhile ago, Unwind. It was a GREAT read. I’m bummed I haven’t gotten the review up yet. I’m almost finished with my current read, Flawed Dogs.

I’m also getting ready for the new season of Lost! I’m rewatching Season 5 and hope to be through the season by February 2.

Have a good rest of the weekend and a good week!

3 Responses

  1. January is full of birthdays for us, too, infact we just had a huge family get-together for the 5 January birthdays. Just got home from it. It certainly makes the time go by fast.

  2. Happy Bday to you!! I love birthdays where you can just eat and eat. I’m a bit of a foodie so when I hear ‘food’ i get excited. So sad πŸ™‚

    I spent a good portion of the day cleaning and doing laundry. I am just now settling down to read blogs and then maybe I will get to read a bit.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! Hope you visit often.

  3. It sounds like you had a fun birthday celebration! I love anything with eating involved. πŸ™‚

    I completely understand about being busy – things have been crazy around here too. Hope you have a great week!

Leave a Reply

