100 Mile Fitness Challenge 2

I participated in the first round of this challenge and did terrible! But, I’m healthy again and I’m hoping to get back on track with the 100 Mile Fitness Challenge 2. I’ll keep track of my miles below.

Here’s how it works:
In order to complete this Challenge, you will need to “travel” 100 miles from January 1st through March 31st.

Here’s how you calculate your mileage:
*Running or walking 1 mile outside or on a treadmill equals 1 mile.

*15 minutes of other workouts equals 1 mile (elliptical, swimming, weight lifting, workout video, workout classes, etc.).

total: 74 miles

  • 3/21 – 2 miles
  • 3/16 – 2 miles
  • 3/15 – 2 miles
  • 3/14 -1 mile
  • 3/11 – 3 miles
  • 3/8 – 2 miles
  • 3/7 – 2 miles
  • 3/6 – 2 miles
  • 3/3 2 miles
  • 3/1 – 2 miles
  • 2/28 – 2 miles
  • 2/26 – 2 miles
  • 2/25 – 2 miles
  • 2/24 – 2 miles
  • 2/21 – 6 miles
  • 2/18 – 1 mile
  • 2/16 – 2 miles
  • 2/15 – 2 miles
  • 2/14 – 2 miles
  • 2/13 – 1 mile
  • 2/12 – 1 mile
  • 2/11 – 2 miles
  • 2/10 – 3 miles
  • 2/9 – 2 miles
  • 2/8 – 2 miles
  • 2/7 – 2 miles
  • 2/6 – 2 miles
  • 1/27 – 1 mile
  • 1/25 – 1 mile
  • 1/21 – 2 miles
  • 1/19 – 1 mile
  • 1/18 – 1 mile
  • 1/17 – 3 miles
  • 1/12 – 1 mile
  • 1/6 – 1 mile
  • 1/5 – 1 mile
  • 1/4 – 1 mile
  • 1/3 – 3 miles
  • 1/2 -1 mile
  • 1/1 – 1 mile
7 Responses

  1. Think of it this way – even if you didn’t hit 100 miles, you still probably did more than if you hadn’t participated at all, right?

    I’m glad you’re joining for next quarter!

  2. That’s so true! I’m really hoping to hit the 100 miles this time.

  3. I agree with Amanda–doing something is better than nothing at all! Thanks for sticking with it anyway and especially for joining us again this time around!

    Best wishes,

    Trish

  4. Trish – I really am enjoying it! Having the challenge helps keep me motivated on those days I don’t feel like doing any exercise.

  5. I noticed your comment on Trish’s blog about your shoulder tendonitis. What kind of yoga workouts do you do that help it? I have tendonitis in my shoulders as well and some exercises are really hard for me to do so I have to modify them. If I don’t my arms literally don’t work! hehe

  6. Carin – At first I was doing upper body workouts hoping to strengthen my arm but that just made it hurt worse and get more stiff. Now, I’ve been using My Fitness Coach (version 1 not 2) on my Wii). They have a yoga workout and a core workout where I don’t have to worry so much about the arms. The yoga has really helped the range of motion in my arm. My chiropractor also has done some great things for it, I just don’t always make the time to go.

  7. Thanks for letting me know. I keep hearing about this Wii My Fitness Coach. I may have to buy it at some point! I have a few yoga videos, but I haven’t tried them yet so I guess I’ll make it a point to get them. Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

