Fall into Reading 2009 Wrap Up Post

I enjoyed partipating in this challenge. I had planned to read 5 books but I didn’t get to finish the anti-bullying book. This is what I had planned to read and what I actually read during the challenge:

  • The Lost Symbol, by Dan Brown – Completed 9/30
  • Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, by J.K. Rowling (I might try listening to this. I heard the audio was fantastic.) – Completed 11/17
  • Preventing Bullying at School, by James Bitney and Beverly B. Title
  • The Strain by Guillermo Del Toro  Completed October 31
  • something of the DCF ListSavvy, by Ingrid Law, 342 pages, Completed November 15

I loved listening to the Harry Potter book. It was the first audio book I could enjoy. I ended up not reading as many books this fall. I’m hoping winter ends up being a better season for reading! I already have a ton of books ready to go with me to my parents’ house while I’m on vacation. There is something about a snowy day that makes me want to curl up and read.

One Response

  1. Congrats on finishing your challenge, I failed to read two from the list, but read several others instead! I wish you a nice reading winter, and (belated) happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

