Chunkster Challenge 2010

COMPLETED- August 13, 2010

I’m so excited to be joining the 2010 Chunkster Challenge. What is a chunkster?

  • A chunkster is 450 pages or more of ADULT literature (fiction or nonfiction) … A chunkster should be a challenge.
  • If you read large type books your book will need to be 525 pages or more … The average large type book is 10-15% longer or more so I think that was a fair estimate.

I will be joining at the Chubby Chunkster level.

Goal: 3 books of 450 pages or more

Dates: February 1, 2010- January 31, 2011

  1. The Help, by Kathryn Stockett, 451 pages, April 10, 2010
  2. The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo, by Stieg Larsson, 590 pages, July 9, 2010
  3. The Girl Who Played with Fire, by Stieg Larsson, 630 pages, August 13
  4. The Passage, by Justin Cronin, 766 pages, August 29, 2010
3 Responses

  1. Good luck! This challenge scares me a little…

  2. Good luck! I signed up too. I figured that it was a good opportunity since some people are doing some read a longs for the big books I want to read.

  3. Oh my goodness, Nan! Taking on doorstops! Wow! I can barely finish 2666 by Bolano and Infinite Jest by Wallace. Good luck! I’ll be looking forward to your review of these chunksters!

Leave a Reply

