Sunday Salon: November Wrap Up

You can see other posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

I just can’t believe it’s December! I’ve been having a blast doing my Christmas shopping and getting ready for the holidays. Today I am going to the bookstore to buy a bunch of gifts for people. There is nothing better than getting a good book as a gift.

November wrap up:

How can another month be over? And… we are now in our last month of 2009!

I read 5 books in November:

  1. Fun Home: A Family Tragicomic, by Alison Bechdel, 240 pages, November 2
  2. Savvy, by Ingrid Law, 342 pages, November 15
  3. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, by J. K. Rowling, audio book, November 17
  4. Persepolis: The Story of a Childhood, by Marjane Satrapi, 153 pages, November
  5. The Sims 3 World Adventures Prima Guide, by Catherine Browne, 224 pages, November 28, 2009

I got 3 reviews up (from books I read in October!):

  1. The Giver, by Lois Lowry, 180 pages
  2. The Strain, by Guillermo Del Toro and Chuck Hoga, 401 pages
  3. American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang, 233 pages

I also was finally able to start exercising again! I’m so glad to be able to be active without coughing.

Here are how my challenges are looking:

How was your November?

6 Responses

  1. I’m glad to hear your cough is getting better! I can’t wait to read your thoughts on some of those books you read in November.

  2. Have fun with your gift shopping!

  3. I love the Harry Potter audiobooks! I listened to each one after I finished reading the book…I think it’s Jim Dale that makes them so entertaining

  4. Have fun holiday shopping 🙂

  5. You won the Amazon gift certificate contest at my blog during Readathon!

    I sent you an e-mail, also. As soon as I am certain that I have your correct e-mail, I will send it along to you!

  6. Thanks so much debnance! I’m so excited! I sent you an e-mail to verify my address. 🙂

Leave a Reply

