Sunday Salon: November 22, 2009

You can see other posts and join in on the fun at The Sunday Salon.

Oh to feel well again! By Wednesday of this week I finally was feeling like myself – thanks to the antibiotics I started on Tuesday. I had energy and I stopped coughing! I honestly didn’t realize how awful I have been feeling until I started to feel better. This weekend I’ll even be able to get back to exercising. I’ve been coughing so much, exercise was out of the question.  Has that ever happened to you? You’ve been sick or run down for so long that you don’t even realize it?

This week I went to my local theater and saw an incredible dance group called Tap Dogs. It was an awesome show and we were in the front row!

Now that I’m feeling better, I’m starting to tackle my backlog of reviews (The Strain), and I’m curling up at night with my books (instead of falling alseep by 8:30).

I also started joining several challenges for next year. I know I won’t be able to meet a lot of goals for this year, but I sure had fun trying! I’m hoping to get even closer to my goals for next year. This week I’ve signed up for:

I think I will probably join a few others and I think I’m going to set a goal to read all the DCF books again.

Have a great week!

3 Responses

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better, Nan. I know exactly what you mean about being sick so long you don’t realize/feel it.

  2. Oh my gosh the video link is awesome! You had to be just amazed!

    Glad you are feeling better!

  3. Amanda – It does feel so good to feel good!

    Bookjourney – It was a great show!

Leave a Reply

