Sunday Salon – What a week!

TSSbadge1

It’s another Sunday and what a week it has been!

Reading and book wise, I don’t have much to update. I finally started feeling better on Wednesday. I had been sick for about 10 days, fighting off a cold or flu. Wednesday I got out of bed and about an hour later, one of my dogs got sprayed by a skunk! Needless to say, Wednesday and Thursday were very busy with cleaning and laundry, and collapsing into bed at night. I’m happy to report that Tessa is still doing well. The groomer did a fantastic job! There are still areas of the house that are a bit skunky, but it is nothing like the initial spray. I’ve also learned so much about skunks over the last few days. I’m working on putting up a skunk page on my agility club’s website. I’ll post a link to it when it is complete.

When I was absent from school on Wednesday to deal with the skunk mess, the kids in my classroom made the cutest cards for Tessa. They are just adorable! After I get parental permission, I will be putting some of those on my agility club’s website also.

Yesterday I finally had energy and time to curl up with Tessa and a book. I’m determined to finish some of the books that I started a long time ago. This week I also hope to get up some of the reviews from the read-a-thon. I have 2 started already so I am hopeful that they will be up in the next couple of days.

Check out Sunday Salon to join in or to read other Sunday Salon posts. Have a good week!

4 Responses

  1. I hope the next week goes much more smoothly for you.

  2. Glad you’re feeling better and the skunky smell is almost gone. Hope you get everything done. Have a great week.

  3. Ah, I’m glad you’re feeling better! Hooray for finally having some down time to sit and relax!

  4. Wow, that is a lot to deal with at once! I’m glad you are feeling better and that your dog is less smelly now.

Leave a Reply

