Read-a-thon Update 6

I’ve made it to 8:00! I haven’t seen 8:00 for the last 3 nights so this is huge!

This hour, I’ve finished American Born Chinese, a graphic novel by Gene Luen Yang and I’ve started The Strain. I hope I can continue reading The Strain, even though it is night time. I might have to switch to something else.

I may be heading upstairs soon to read. I know I need to take another dose of medicine soon and it makes me so sleepy. I’ll be bringing my books upstairs but I don’t know if I’ll be back down in awhile to blog. Maybe I’ll be able to surprise myself!

Title of book(s) read since last update: American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang
Number of books read since you started: 3
Pages read since last update:78
Running total of pages read since you started: 608
Amount of time spent reading since last update: 30 minutes
Running total of time spent reading since you started: (keep track of this one to be eligible for a prize!) 4 hours 10 minutes
Mini-challenges completed: 4

Books completed:

  • American Born Chinese by Gene Luen Yang
  • The Giver, by Lois Lowry
  • The Plain Janes, by Cecil Castellucci and Jim Rugg
Leave a Reply

