Read-a-thon: Mid event survey

1. What are you reading right now?

I just started The Strain by Guillermo Del Toro and Chuck Hogan – why did I save this one for when it was dark!

2. How many books have you read so far?

I’ve already finished 3! Two of them were graphic novels so they were quick reads.

3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?

I can’t believe I’ve made it to the second half of the read-a-thon! After being sick this week,  I was just hoping to still be awake at this point.

4. Did you have to make any special arrangements to free up your whole day?

I already had a therapy dog visit scheduled for the day, but it was reading related so I thought it was a nice fit.

5. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?

No interruptions!

6. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?

I can’t believe how fast the time goes by. Each hour feels like 15 minutes.

7. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

This is my first read-a-thon and I’m having a blast. I think it is great!

8. What would you do differently, as a Reader or a Cheerleader, if you were to do this again next year?

I would have my  meals prepared ahead of time so I wouldn’t have to worry about them.

9. Are you getting tired yet?

I am getting tired.

10. Do you have any tips for other Readers or Cheerleaders, something you think is working well for you that others may not have discovered?

No tips, but thanks to all the cheerleaders for their wonderful comments!

13 Responses

  1. The Strain is on my reading list for tonight. We’ll see if it keeps me awake. I’m a scaredy cat so it might. Happy reading!

  2. Oooooh, The Strain! I was SO scared the first chapters. You keep hearing something awful is going to happen and fearing it with all your might. Or something like that, lol.

    Hope you have a wonderful time the next… eh… 11 hours and a 10 minutes!

  3. Ooh, I heard good things about the Strain! Good luck reading it at night 😀

  4. Isn’t that one scary? If so, at least it’ll keep you awake!

  5. Now I think I want to read The Strain. Being scared could be a good way to stay awake!!!!

  6. Excellent progress so far. The time does go by so fast! Hope you hand in there for a few more hours of reading.

  7. Meal preparation ahead of time is a wonderful idea! I’d probably order all my meals or make the kids fix me something..haha.

    Great work on the reading! Keep it up!

  8. Looks like you’ve been making good progress. Enjoy the rest of the readathon! My golden retriever, Winston, says hi :-).

  9. The Strain is a bit creepy, but it is perfect for this time of the year…

  10. Let’s go
    Let’s go, chip in, it’s time to cheer,
    It’s simple, yell what you hear,
    Go Reader Go,
    Go Reader Go,
    Fire up and scream,
    Read
    Read Read!

    Go Nan!

  11. You sound really upbeat for someone who has been reading for 12 hours 🙂 Hope the second half is going just as well for you!

  12. Now that it’s past midnight and our eyes are drooping lower, it’s time for us night owls to get our second wind! So here is a big HOOT from Alabama. Keep on Reading!!!! Just a few more hours to go!!!!

    Go Reading,Go Reading,Go Reading!!!
    Rebecca
    the Transcendentalists team!

  13. Hope The Strain wasn’t too scary! Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

