DystopYA Reading Challenge

rsz_dystopya_rc_logo

COMPLETED DECEMBER 30

I’m joining another challenge! I heard about this challenge while listening to the podcast from Books on the Nightstand. I’m thinking I might make some progress on this during the read-a-thon.

Goal: Read 3 books of dystopic young adult fiction between October 5 and December 31, 2009

For the rest of the rules check out Books on the Nightstand.

I hope to read the following:

  • The Giver, by Lois Lowry – finished: October 24, 2009
  • The Maze Runner, by James Dashner – finished December 13, 2009
  • The Pretties, by Scott Westerfeld – finished December 30

I really hope my copy of The Maze Runner arrives this week! I want to read it for the read-a-thon.

2 Responses

  1. It’s kind of funny that this one and Bart’s YA Dystopia Challenge came up at the exact same time! Very similar rules, too. I’m only joining Bart’s because that’s what I saw first.

  2. Great book choices! I’ve read all three, and The Giver is one that went on my all time favorites list.

Leave a Reply

