Harry Potter Reading Challenge

harrypotterchallenge

I know, I know… why am I joining another challenge when I’m slowing down in my reading? Well, I won the final Harry Potter book and now I want to reread the first 4 books and then read the rest of the series. I figured the best way to get going on it, was to join the challenge! I am hoping to try listening to some of the books. I am not a good listener of books, but I want to get better at it! I have also heard that the Harry Potter books are so good on audio. Check out the Harry Potter Challenge for more info or to join.

Goal: Read or listen to all 7 Hary Potter books by July 31, 2010

  1. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone, by J. K. Rowling, audio book, November 17

I’ll keep track of my progress on this post.

4 Responses

  1. You know I’m excited to see this. I’m sure you already knew, when you posted this, that I’d be practically jumping out of my seat. This has been my favorite challenge ever, and I haven’t even started on it…

  2. I knew you would be excited! I’m hoping the CD comes in at the library soon! I can’t wait to start listening to book number 1!

  3. Congratulations on winning a book. That’s always exciting.

  4. I’m doing this challenge too but haven’t made any progress yet. I’ve read the books before, but I joined because I want to be able to fit in a re-read for fun (and I don’t know if I would otherwise). These books are definitely fun and relaxing reads.

Leave a Reply

