Sunday Salon – the missing post

TSSbadge1

Well I had my Sunday Salon post all written. I clicked on “save draft” and next thing I know… it is gone! Here is a brief recap of the post:

I finally feel like I’m in my new routine for the school year. I have read a little bit each night this week, which feels good. I’m 3/4 of the way through The Lost Symbol, and will probably read more of it tonight. I should be done with How Angel Peterson Got his Name, except that book is never near me when I sit down to read. I’m just too lazy to get up and get it… so I read something closer. I haven’t picked up Julie and Julia since I got the Dan Brown book, but I will get back to that one.

Not only did a read every night, but I even did a couple of posts during the week on my blog. Woo hoo! This coming week, I’ll have a post about the discussion my class had about the book A Busy Year by Leo Lionni. I can’t wait to share that.

New Arrivals:

A ton of books that I’ve won arrived in the mail this week!

From Bibliophie by the Sea Bridge of Sighs by Richard Russo. I haven’t read anything by Russo, but I’ve heard great things about this book.

From The Brain Lair Corked by Cabernet, Ghostgirl, and Ghostgirl Homecoming.

From I’m Bookin’ ItThe Gift of an Ordinary Day.

I hope everyone enjoys that last bit of the weekend. It really is starting to feel like fall here in Vermont. I think I’ll go curl up on the couch with the dogs, a blanket, and my book. Happy reading!

6 Responses

  1. Awesome that you’re having time to read again! Can’t wait to read more from youu. 🙂

  2. Happily, fall will arrive here, too. Someday. Just not today. 90’s still here.

    Must check out A Busy Year. Congrats on all your wins!

  3. Congrats for the winnings. I hardly ever win anything nowadays!

    😀

    TSS: The past week in retrospect and on to the next one…

  4. Fall is definitely here in New England, even on a warm day like today you can tell! 🙂

  5. Hi Nan! I cannot tell you how often I fear my post will just disappear. Luckily I have a new blogger widget that I’ve been using that automatically saves everything (yay!). Plus, I’ve grown more comfortable with my random (and possibly incoherent?) posts. 🙂

    J&J was a surprise for me. I didn’t think I would be impressed, but over all truly enjoyed it. Have a good week.

  6. So glad your book arrived. I hope you enjoy it. I still have to read it as well (I had 2 copies). You see “I am out of control when it comes to Books)>>>LOL

Leave a Reply

