Sunday Salon: Soccer Weekend

TSSbadge1

What a fun weekend! I drove down to my sister’s house to spend the weekend with her family. I was able to watch my brother-in-law coach my younger nephew’s (Patrick) soccer game. Then, we went to the indoor soccer area for my older nephew’s (Nathan) 9th birthday party.  My two dogs came with me and Tessa had a blast playing with Ani, my sister’s dog. Sara curled up on the couch. It was such a fun weekend!

This past week, 2 books arrived in the mail. One was The Imposter’s Daughter, which I won She Reads and Reads. I’m looking forward to reading this one. The other book that arrived was Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, which I won from The Zen Leaf. I can’t wait to get all caught up with the Harry Potter series. There is nothing better than getting home after work and having a new book waiting for you! Thanks ladies for the great giveaways. 🙂

I seem to keep starting books, but I didn’t finish any this past week. On Friday, someone let me borrow their copy of Dan Brown’s The Lost Symbol. So I’m trying to read that as quick as I can because I know other people are waiting for it. I think I’m going to put down My Name is Will, by Jess Winfield for now. I do like it, but it’s a book that I need to concentrate better on when I read it. I think I’ll pick it up again during a vacation.

We has some cold mornings this weekend, but today ened up beautiful! This coming week also looks beautiful. I love all the energy I have because of the sunshine. I could get used to this! I hope everyone enjoys the last bit of their weekend. Have a good week!

2 Responses

  1. You’re welcome, and I’m so excited to hear your thought on Harry Potter!

  2. You got two really great books. I too received The Imposter’s Daughter last week.

    Musing/Mailbox Mondays

Leave a Reply

