August 2009 Wrap Up

How can another month be over already? August is a tough month.. I get ready to go back to school and it just keeps me busy. I haven’t finished anything since the 18th, but I have some books started. Finding a new reading routine is first on my agenda now that I am back at work.

These are the books I completed in August:

  1. The Blue Notebook, by James A. Levine, 210 pages
  2. Dead Until Dark, Charlaine Harris, 310 pages, August 9
  3. Shooting the Moon, Frances O’Roark Dowell, 163 pages, August 11
  4. Skeleton Creek, by Patrick Carman, 186 pages, August 13
  5. Knucklehead: Tall Tales & Mostly True Stories About Growing Up Scieszka, by Jon Scieszka, 106 pages, August 14
  6. Beneath My Mother’s Feet, by Amjed Qamar, 198 pgaes, August 16
  7. Hidden Roots, by Joseph Bruchac, 136 pages
  8. Found, by Margaret Peterson Haddix, 314 pages, August 18

Status of the challenges:

I have to write up a post for the Take a Chance Challenge… then I will have 3/10 completed.

5 Responses

  1. Good luck getting into a new routine– I’m having trouble with that for my life in general, although not so much with reading.

    I might pick up Found– I think I’d like it and could share it with my daughter.

  2. I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts on Beneath My Mother’s Feet. Good luck with the schedule thing.

  3. Laura – I think the sequel to Found comes out soon or has recently come out. I’m looking forward to reading it.

    Amanda – I never got that one completely written up before I had to return the book to the library. I’m hoping to make library trip on Saturday and grab it again.

  4. I saw you read the Blue Notebook in August. I thought that book was excellent; painful but excellent!

    Have a great weekend.

  5. Diane – Painful but excellent is a great way to describe The Blue Notebook.

Leave a Reply

