It’s Monday! What are you reading? (August 17)

This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

Books finished last week:

  1. Shooting the Moon, Frances O’Roark Dowell, 163 pages, August 11
  2. Skeleton Creek, by Patrick Carman, 186 pages, August 13
  3. Knucklehead: Tall Tales and Mostly True Stories About Growing Up Scieszka, by Jon Scieszka, 106 pages, August 15
  4. Beneath My Mother’s Feet, by Amjed Qamar, 198 pgaes, August 16

Currently Reading:

  • Hidden Roots, by Joseph Bruchac

Up Next:

Not sure yet…

Status of challenges:

6 Responses

  1. The titles are intriguing.

    Will check out those.

    Mondays: Musings/Whereabouts

  2. Looking forward to seeing what you think about Beneath My Mother’s Feet!

  3. Apologies about Mr. Linky! I used the one from last week. Just installed the new one and transferred your link to the new one.

  4. Okay, I’m back. 🙂 What a morning! Loved Patrick Carman’s book. The next one will be out soon and I can’t wait. Nona and Jimmy are fans too.

  5. Knucklehead has me curious! Have a good week!

  6. Gautami – All the books I read last week were good. You have to read Knucklehead.

    Amanda – I liked Beneath My Mother’s Feet. I loved seeing a bit of the culture of Pakistan. I hope to get a review up after the heat breaks.

    J.Kaye – Skeleton Creek was a fun read.

    Mary – Knucklehead made me laugh right out loud!

Leave a Reply

