It’s Monday! What are you reading? (August 10)

This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

Books finished last week:

  1. The Blue Notebook, by James A. Levine
  2. Dead Until Dark, Charlaine Harris

Currently Reading:

  • Shooting the Moon by Frances O’Roark Dowell

Up Next:

I picked up a few books at the library:

Beneath My Mother’s Feet, by Amjed Qamar – for the DCF Challenge

Hidden Roots, by Joseph Bruchac – for the Take a Chance Challenge

Skeleton Creek, by Patrick Carman – I want to see how scary it is before I tell my nephew about it.

I also really want to start My Name is Will, by Jess Winfield. I won this copy from Shooting Stars Mag.

Status of challenges:

2 Responses

  1. Nona, Jimmy, and I read Patrick Carman’s book. The video clips that go with it are like icing on a cake. Awesome!

  2. I’m curious how you’ll like My Name is Will. I debated about reading that one. I’ll wait for your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

