July Wrap Up

July felt like a great reading month for me. I was puppy sitting and we actually had a few really nice days so I spent quite a bit of time out on the deck reading.

For the month of July, I read:

  1. Shift, by Jennifer Bradbury, 245 pages, July 3
  2. The Girl Who Stopped Swimming, by Joshilyn Jackson, 308 pages, July 9
  3. Diamond Willow, by Helen Frost 111 pages, July 11
  4. New Moon, by Stephanie Meyer, 563 pages, July 22
  5. The Leanin’ Dog, by K.A. Nuzum, 250 pages, July 26
  6. Rapunzel’s Revenge, by Shannon and Dean Hale, illustrated by Nathan Hale, 144 pages, July 27
  7. Fragment, by Warren Fahy, 356 pages, July 28
  8. 11 Planets: A New View of the Solar System, by David Aguilar, 48 pages, July 29

I started but haven’t yet finished:

Dead Until Dark by Charlaine Harris and The Blue Notebook by James A. Levine. The Blue Notebook is an incredible book that I was lucky enough to win from Devourer of Books.

My favorite books  were: Rapunzel’s RevengeShiftDiamond Willow, and Fragment.

State of the Challenges:

8 Responses

  1. You had a great month! I didn’t end up having a lot of favorites this month. Granted, I also didn’t have any horrible books, but my only 5-stars ended up being a reread (Harry Potter #6) and a picture book…

  2. I really liked The Girl Who Stopped Swimming.

    July 2009 Wrap up

  3. Amanda – I have to get caught up on the Harry Potter books. I think I only read through number 4.

    Gautami – I want to read another book by Joshilyn Jackson. What others have your read?

  4. You did very well this month! I enjoyed The Girl Who Stopped Swimming.

  5. You had a great month Nan! I’ve got to get started on the Sookie series. I should have pulled out one of those for this weekend. You know I keep forgetting to tell you this but I just love your header!

  6. Yvonne – Thanks! You read a lot this month too!

    Darlene – Thanks! My cousin took that picture of my dog Sara. The full pic is a great picture of her. I think I use it in her posters for her Therapy Dog visits and a few other things. My sister took great pics of both dogs this summer. I’ll have to post them at some point.

  7. Nan, I hope you do post the pics of Sara. I’d love to see them!

  8. That is a nice number of books to read in a month! I loved the “Girl Who Stopped Swimming.” I’ll have to check out your review. I love reading reviews of books I’ve read already.

Leave a Reply

