Puppy Sitting

I offered to puppy sit my sister’s dog while she and her family are on an Alaskan cruise. Ani, the pup, is having a blast with my 2 dogs.

I have 2 chocolate labs. One is Tessa, an exuberant, full of life, and loving 7 year old. The other is Sara, a couch potato, but also full of love. Sara was a stray that I adopted through a rescue group. Out best guess at her age is also around 7 years old.

Tessa is loving having Ani stay with us. They play all day long. They run, wrestle, tug, and goof around. Then, they finally collapse and take a nap. Sometimes they fall asleep while chewing on opposite sides of the same bone.

DSCF0030I’ve tried to sneak a few pics of them while they are sleeping, but it is so hard. This is the best one I’ve gotten so far. But, as you can see, Ani caught me in the act. Hopefully I’ll get more later on.

On a side note… this is my 100th post! Woo hoo! 🙂

6 Responses

  1. I love that look she’s giving you.

  2. Congrats on your 100th post! It’s so nice that the dogs are having a great time playing together. 🙂

  3. Oh, they are beautiful. I love labs! I hope you’re able to get more pics. Congrats on your 100th post!

  4. I took a few more pics this afternoon and then the battery died in my camera. I’ll charge it tonight and post some tomorrow. 🙂

  5. Great pic…. I love it! Congrats on the 100th post! Wow!

Leave a Reply

