It’s Monday! What are you reading?

This weekly event is hosted by This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

Books finished last week:

  • I didn’t finish any books last week. But I started two.

Currently Reading:

  • The Leanin’ Dog, by K. A. Nuzum (I’m having a tough time getting into this one)
  • New Moon, by Stephanie Meyer (I wasn’t a big fan of Twilight, but then I saw the movie last week and I had to see what happens next.)

Up Next:

Not sure — but maybe a trip to the bookstore! I think that would be a good reward after working in my classroom today. 🙂

Status of challenges:

13 Responses

  1. Good luck with New Moon. I thought Twilight was okay, but I hated New Moon. I haven’t seen the movie.

  2. I haven’t read any of the Twilight series. One of my closest friends is reading them (she borrowed them from her teenage daughter) and she has loved them all and keeps telling me all about the characters and their backgrounds and honestly, I have no interest in reading them! But I don’t want to hurt her feelings – she is soooo into those books!! lol I hope you enjoy your reading week!

  3. Enjoy New Moon!

  4. “I wasn’t a big fan of Twilight, but then I saw the movie last week and I had to see what happens next.”

    This is EXACTLY what happened when I watched TRUE BLOOD. The show got me back to reading the series.

  5. New Moon was just okay for me, I really enjoyed The Host though.

  6. Good luck with New Moon. Here is mine

  7. I liked New Moon better than Twilight (although I LOVE Twilight also) so I hope you like it too! Here’s my list 🙂
    happy reading 🙂

  8. Enjoy your reading this week!

  9. I’m still reading Scottsboro by Ellen Feldman and To the Nines by Janet Evanovich. I’ve been too busy to have much reading time – but lots of driving time, so I did finish two audiobooks!

  10. I cant remember now if it is the 2nd or 3rd book in the Twilight series that really dragged…. I am thinking it was the second…but I loved Twilight so maybe the second book will be awesome for you! 🙂

  11. I didn’t mind New Moon. I remember there being one book that seemed slow for me but I can’t remember which it was now. I still have to read Breaking Dawn.

    Hope you got to go to the bookstore. That’s my idea of a nice way to spend time.

  12. Amanda, Lisa, Zia, Miss Cindy, Sheila- It is a fast read. I think one of my problems with it is I can’t stand the character of Bella. I liked the Jacob guy in the movie so that is a big reason why I wanted to read this book… so I could see what happens with him.

    J.Kaye – Is the True Blood series based on the books from the Sookie Stackhouse series? I also had no desire to read those but I saw one of the actors from True Blood on a talk show and now I’m intrigued. I think I’m going to read the first one in the series and see where I go from there!

    gautami tripathy – I didn’t make much progress last week in my reading… but I’m sure hoping to catch up this week and next week. Next week one of my best friends will be away and my sister is away… no distractions. 🙂

    Jess – I do want to read The Host.

    BlueStocking, Mary – Thanks!

    Carrie K. – I started listening to an audio book today! I have only listened to 1 or 2 in the past (and it was quite awhile ago!). I’m hoping to be able to get a few more books in by listening to them in the car.

    Darlene – I didn’t make it to the bookstore yet… but tomorrow I’m definitely going! 🙂

Leave a Reply

