It’s Monday! What are you reading? (June 22)

what-are-you-readingThis weekly event is hosted by This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

Books finished last week:

The Uglies, by Scott Westerfeld – Loved it!I don’t know if I will get a chance to write up a review on this one.

Currently Reading:

The Wednesday Sisters, by Meg Waite Clayton – I won this autographed copy from a giveaway on Hey Lady! Whatcha Readin’. Thanks so much Trish!

Up Next:

Not sure yet… but I’m off to the library later this morning. 🙂

Reviews:

Status of other challenges:

12 Responses

  1. I’ve heard good things about The Uglies, glad you enjoyed it. I’m off to check out your review of The Hunger Games. Have a great reading week 🙂

  2. Yay, I’m glad you liked Uglies. I hope you get a chance to review it. 🙂

  3. The Hunger Games is on my wish list!

    Monday whereabouts

  4. I’ve read some good things on The Wednesday Sisters. Hunger games is on my wish list. Happy Reading!

  5. I love Uglies. The whole series is great. And Hunger Games is on my TBR list. Happy reading!

  6. I have The Hunger Games on hold at the library. But I might have to splash out and buy it.
    Happy reading 🙂

  7. The Uglies was a great book. I have Hunger Games sitting in my TBR pile. Keep telling myself that should be next on my list to read.

  8. I haven’t read The Uglies yet though the series is on my TBR list. Happy reading.

  9. Hi! I read the Uglies before. I sort of liked it. Sort of. Happy reading week.:)

  10. Oh yes, I love library days. I’ve got a few on my nightstand now!

  11. Have a great week!

  12. Teddyree, Vasilly – I highly recommend Uglies. Happy reading!!

    Amanda – I hope to review it, but I had to return it to the library. I feel funny reviewing it without the book in my hand. Hopefully I’ll get myself to do it.

    Maree, gautami tripathy – I read the copy from my library but I wish I had bought it!

    Sharon – I am absolutely loving The Wednesday Sisters! Fantastic book!

    Andrea – Happy reading!

    Zia – I think if you liked Uglies, you will love The Hunger Games

    Honey – I just read your review and I see your point about the names!

    J. Kaye – I just love the library!

    Mary – Have a great week too!

Leave a Reply

