Bloggiesta Wrap Up

bloggiestafinish

This blogging event was so much fun! I joined in late, thinking I would spend just a little bit of time on it. But… I ended up spending hours and hours! I bet I worked 10 hours on my blog. Needless to say, I didn’t get all my errands run yesterday.

Thanks so much to Natasha for hosting the Bloggiesta and to all the other bloggers that mosted mini challenges!

What did I accomplish on the blog? Check out the list below:

Hours: 10                                    Mini Challenges: 7

Spring Reading Thing Wrap Up Post

Take A Chance Challenge: Poetic Review

I learned why my name wasn’t a clickable link when I was commenting on Word Press blogs. Now I can comment without logging out of my own account. Thanks so much Laura from I’m Booking It for the help!

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Clean Up Your Feedreader!

  • Learned about the “trends” tab! What a cool feature!
  • Spent some time really looking through google reader and learning some of its other features
  • Created and organized my folders in google reader.
  • Learned how to rename subscriptions and added blogger’s names to the titles
  • I got all caught up in reading the blogs in my reader! Woo hoo!

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Write a post and save it for later

  • Created two posts for future blogging, both are lists.

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Google Alerts

  • Learned about google alerts and set up some

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Elevator Pitches

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Grade Your Blog

Bloggiesta Mini Challenge: Anchors Aweigh

Bloggiesta Mni Challenge: Go Forth and Comment

9 Responses

  1. Congrats on finishing all that! You sound like you had a lot of fun. Infact, of all the blogs I follow on my reader, I think you were the most enthusiastic about this event. 🙂

  2. Hi!
    You did a wonderful job at Bloggiesta! Got quite a bit done too. Have a great day!

    Sherrie
    http://sherriesbooks.blogspot.com/2009/06/bloggiesta-finish-line.html

  3. I think I was a little too enthusiastic! I wish someone would do a challenge/event like this that would get me to do my house chores! 🙂

  4. You covered a lot of things in “just” 10 hours – I spent nearly the same time, and feel like I didn’t accomplish half of what I initially wanted to 🙂 But no reason not to go ahead and do that now, I guess 🙂

  5. Awesome job! You got a lot accomplished for the bloggiesta 🙂

  6. Checking in Nan…. you did a lot of things during the challenge. I had a blast with it! 🙂

  7. LOL… It’s pretty addictive isn’t it? I’ll sit down sometimes to tweak just one “little” thing on my blog and the next thing I know I’ve been there for HOURS ;o). Looks like you got a lot accomplished, though. Great job!

  8. You had a very successful bloggiesta! Way to go!

  9. Hmm . . . a housecleaning party? That’s what I need! I let my boys (ages 2 &3) pretty much destroy my house during bloggiesta! I’m thrilled that you had such a great time. Can’t wait until next time!

Leave a Reply

