Take a Chance Challenge: Poetic Review: The Sims 3 Prima Guide

take a chance challengeWell, here is the first task I will have completed  in the Take a Chance Challenge.

For this one, I need to:

Write a book review in three different forms of verse: haiku, limerick and free verse. (You can pick any book you want to write about.)

In a comment somewhere, I mentioned it would be fun to do the poetic task with The Sims 3 Prima Guide. At the time, I was joking, but the more I thought about it, I thought it would be fun!

So here I go!

Haiku:

A day in the life
Guide for a virtual world
Map, charts, traits, cheats, tour

Limerick:

There was a young sim I created
I chose what she liked, what she hated
By using the guide
She became a bride
Then she and her sim groom procreated.

Free verse:

Wandering through Sunset Valley
No course, no guide
A town full of strangers
With guide in hand
A young sim has a plan
A goal is achieved
Can a simmer play without the book?
Yes.
But with the book as a compass,
A course can be planned
Clarity for sims


Your imagination is your only limit to creat

6 Responses

  1. I love it! Especially the haiku and limerick. 😀

  2. Glad you liked them! Yours were so good… it gave me the boost I need to get going on doing mine. That was so much fun! 🙂

  3. I liked the limerick a lot. Great job. I toyed around with the Sims back for a time in college but never could figure out how to get everything done in one day that was necessary, much less have time for anything extra. They were always hungry! Maybe a guide would have helped.

    Here is my entry:
    http://imlostinbooks.blogspot.com/2009/06/saturday-review-girls-in-trucks-by.html

  4. Thanks Rebecca!

  5. This was sooooo great! The limerick was brilliant! And I love the choice of book — it really worked! And I so remember playing the SIMS! At one point, my husband and I both had copies and played for hours. At one point, my SIM was depressed and miserable because she couldn’t get to the phone to answer calls because a chair was blocking her way. It took me forever to figure it out. Loved this! Can’t wait to see what you come up with next!

  6. that is great–very original idea. my poetic review is here thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

