Spring Reading Thing 2009: Wrap Up Post

spring reading thing 2009Spring Reading Thing 2009 was hosted by Callapidder Days. This was my very first challenge that I completed! I’m glad I had started with a very short list because it ended up being a tough time in my family because of a illness and death. It was hard to focus on reading, but I was able to complete my list of books.

My list of books:

  • Testimony by Anita Shreve (COMPLETED: April 21)
  • Handle With Care, by Jodi Picoult (COMPLETED: March 28)
  • The Graveyard Book, by Neil Gaiman (Newbery Award) (COMPLETED JUNE 6)
  • Lost Souls, by Lisa Jackson (COMPLETED: APRIL 28)
  • Absolute Fear, by Lisa Jackson (Completed: May 22)

Two of the above authors were new to me: Lisa Jackson and Neil Gaiman. I discovered Lisa Jackson through J. Kaye’s Lisa Jackson Read-a-Fest. I have heard so much about Neil Gaiman through other bloggers.

This was such a fun challenge. I liked being able to pick the number of books and the fact that it was a relatively short time frame. This allowed me to stay on track and to feel like I have finished something. Woo hoo!

7 Responses

  1. Great job!!

  2. Thanks!

  3. Good job on finishing your list, Nan! I’m so sorry about your loss.

  4. Great job on the challenge. I want to read The Graveyard Book.

  5. Thank you Katrina for this great challenge.

    Thank you Nise’!

  6. Good job!

    I tried one other book by Neil Gaiman and couldn’t finish it. Maybe I should try ‘Graveyard.’

  7. […] Challenged2Read12. Laura Navarro13. Jen @ Jen’s Scribbles14. Becky 15. Operation Actually16. Nan17. JoAnn @ Lakeside Musing18. Nise’19. LaDonna20. Jenny @ MyBucklingBookshelf21. Nancy @ Life […]

Leave a Reply

