It’s Monday! What are you reading? (May 25)

what-are-you-readingThis weekly event is hosted by This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

Books finished last week:

Absolute Fear by Lisa Jackson – I finally finished it! Woo hoo! I started this book way back on May 2. I honestly don’t know if I wasn’t interested in the book, or if I was having so much trouble getting through it because of the recent death of my aunt. All I know, is that I finished it and I have now completed the books for the Lisa Jackson Read -a-Fest!

Currently reading:

The Woods by Harlan Coben – I am loving this book! I started it on Friday and I think I’ll finish it today. I’ve also been lucky because I’ve been able to sit on the deck to do quite a bit of reading. I do love reading on the deck!

Up next:

Tomorrow will bring a trip to the library. There are a ton of books I’ve been wanting to read but according to the online database, they are out.  So I think I’ll be putting my name on a bunch of waiting lists. While I’m there, I’ll do some browsing to choose my next book. I need some other subgenres for my suspense and thrillers challenge.

What are you reading this week?

9 Responses

  1. First I have to say that I’m so sorry to read about your aunt! My deepest condolences to you and your family!

    I have to check out what kind of book The Woods is!

  2. I liked Absolute Fear but it took me weeks to get through too. I also loved The Woods, I’m a big Harlan Coben fan. Have a great reading week.

  3. I’m glad you got through it, but I’m sorry about your aunt. 😦

  4. Some books just drag, don’t they?
    I hope you have a better reading week this week.

  5. THE WOODS was my intro to the author and I loved-loved the book!

  6. I haven’t heard of The Woods. I’m going to have to check it out. Happy reading. Good luck with the holds list.

  7. Ladybug – Thanks for the condolences. Check out The Woods, it’s a mystery book and a quick read!

    Teddyree – I liked Absolute Fear too… it just took me so long. This is my first Harlan Coben book, and it won’t be the last!

    Amanda – Thanks so much. 🙂

    Maree – Much better so far!

    J. Kaye – I can’t wait to read others by him!

    Vasilly – I saw on your site that you have a ton of great books out from your library. Happy reading!

  8. I’ve heard things about the Coben!

  9. I’ve never read any Harlan Coben books, but has heard much about them. Seems to be a popular author.

Leave a Reply

