Monday Musings (May 11)

musing-mondays-bigMusing Mondays is hosted over at Just One More Page. Click on over to join in the fun!

Have you ever finished a book, then turned around and immediately re-read it? Why? What book(s)? (question courtesy of MizB)

As an adult, I have not found myself going back and rereading books. But as a child and teenager, I did many times! Three books that stick out in my  mind as immediate rereads are:

  1. A Wrinkle in Time, by Madeleine L’Engle
  2. Anne of Green Gables, by L.M. Montgomery
  3. Lost Moon (the story of Apollo 13) by Jim Lovell and Jeffrey Kluger

What are some favorite rereads of yours?

6 Responses

  1. I do re-read even as an adult. Here is mine

  2. I don’t re-read. I just have too many in my TBR to re-read anything.

  3. My re-reads as a middle schooler were Black Beauty and Catcher In The Rye.

  4. A Wrinkle in Time I loved this book!!

  5. I don’t reread books now, the tbr list is too long.

  6. I think I read Anne of Green Gables many moons ago when I was very young. I remember very little of it, so I guess it’s time to re-read it. Although I wouldn’t count it as such, since I barely remember it.
    Here is my musing

Leave a Reply

