It’s Monday! What are you reading? (April 14)

what-are-you-readingThis weekly event is hosted by This kick off for the week is hosted by J. Kaye. It’s a great way to see what people are reading for the week.

I’m a bit behind on posting this, but I’m also quite a bit behind in my reading. The last couple of weeks have had some health issues with family members so I haven’t had time or energy to read (or post).

This week my goal is to finish Testimony by Anita Shreve – which I started back on March 28th! This book should have been finished in 2 days … it’s really a quick read. It’s just all the other stuff going on right now that has prevented me from finishing it.

If I finish it this week, I hope to start one of the Lisa Jackson books that are on my list.

I hope to be back to posting, reading blogs, and commenting soon. It’s been a rough few weeks!

2 Responses

  1. You’re running late? It’s Friday and I am finally making my way around! It’s been a totally wild week – ugh. Were you able to start on the Lisa Jackson book? About TESTIMONY…after reading it, I wished I’d gone with audio. I bet it would have been awesome! 🙂

  2. I just finished Testimony today. And later today I will finally start the Lisa Jackson book. It’s been a crazy couple of weeks, but I think things are finally settling down and I will be able to read again.

Leave a Reply

