Musing Mondays (March 30)

musing-mondays-big

Musing Mondays is hosted over at Just One More Page. Click on over to join in the fun!

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about recording your reading…

Do you keep track of what and/or how many books you read? How long have you been doing this? What’s your favorite tracking method, and why?If you don’t keep track, why not? (question courtesy of MizB)

I love keeping track of the books I read! I have kept track on my computer in a Word document for years. Unfortunately, I never printed it out and 2 years ago my computer went kaplooey and I lost everything! Now I keep track in a word document (that I print out at the end of each year). I also keep track on GoodReads which I joined back in October. I also now keep track on this blog. Just a tad bit obsessive. 🙂

I like to keep track to see my reading trends and to help me remember which books I’ve read. When Christmas or birthdays come around, I often go back and check out my list of books I’ve read to see which books would make good gifts for people.

I think the reading challenges that I have joined are perfect for people like us who love to keep track of what we read. It’s like a reward for keeping track!

3 Responses

  1. I like keeping track on my blog 🙂 I like your idea of a word document that gets printed out at the end of each year, I may have to do that!

  2. I think there are many of us who are just as obsessive! My MM is up.

  3. That is a good idea to print out the record every now and again! I will do that.

Leave a Reply

