Teaser Tuesdays (March 17)

teasertuesdays3Teaser Tuesdays is hosted by Miz B at Should Be Reading. Click on over to join in the fun!

TEASER TUESDAYS asks you to:

Grab your current read.Let the book fall open to a random page.Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page, somewhere between lines 7 and 12. You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!
Please avoid spoilers!

I am currently reading The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. Here is my teaser:

Standing above him at all moments of awakeness was the hand of time, and it didn’t hesitate to wring him out. It smiled and squeezed and let him live. What great malice there could be in allowing something to live. page 250

What great book are you reading this week?

7 Responses

  1. I loved The Book Thief – I read it last year. Thanks for stopping by my blog today!

  2. I am really enjoying it. It’s a good thick book, but I feel like I’m reading it pretty quickly.

  3. Wow, those are wonderful teasers! I’ve already got this one on my TBR list for this year. All the reviews make it sound like such a great read.

  4. I so much want to read this book! It’s been sitting on my shelf taunting me. Hopefully I’ll get to it soon.

  5. Great book! It is such an unusual read!

    Mine is here

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

  7. great teaser! happy reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

