Musing Mondays (March 16)

musing-mondays-bigMusing Mondays is hosted over at Just One More Page. Click on over to join in the fun!

Today’s MUSING MONDAYS post is about talking to strangers…

We were all warned as children to ‘never talk to strangers’, but how do you feel about book-talk with random people? When you see people reading, do you ask what it is? Do you talk to people in the book store or the library? Why or why not? What do you do if people talk to you? (question courtesy of Dena)

I’m such a shy person around strangers… I’m not one to usually start up a conversation. This doesn’t apply if I see someone reading a dog book. I spend so much of my free time with my dogs and being involved in dog activities (therapy work, agility, rally, trick training), so if I see someone reading a fiction or nonfiction book about dogs I will start asking them about it… and ask if they have any dogs!

I have enjoyed putting my toe in the book blogging water… it’s fun to be able to chat about books with such great readers! I guess I’m not as shy chatting with all of you. Thanks for creating such a welcoming blogging playground!



2 Responses

  1. I agree that it is easier to “talk” via a blog than in person! I prefer it! : )

  2. 🙂

Leave a Reply

