Booking Through Thursday (March 5)

btt2

I’m excited to be participating in my first Booking Through Thursday post.

We’ve all seen the lists, we’ve all thought, “I should really read that someday,” but for all of us, there are still books on “The List” that we haven’t actually gotten around to reading. Even though we know they’re fabulous. Even though we know that we’ll like them. Or that we’ll learn from them. Or just that they’re supposed to be worthy. We just … haven’t gotten around to them yet.

What’s the best book that YOU haven’t read yet?

This is a hard question! I think I have to go with Life of Pi by Yann Martel. I’ve heard so many people talk about this book, and I haven’t read it. I think I have even  bought it… but never read it.  I guess I should look for it and maybe pick it up. I know there are tons more,  but that was the first one that came to mind!

Two others that I have seen on many blogs that sound interesting: The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak and The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood.


4 Responses

  1. Life of Pi is one of my challenge books for this year.

  2. Do you mean it’s for one of your reading challenges?

  3. Anything by Atwood is worth reading. She’s got to be one of my top 20 writers.

  4. Thanks for the Atwood recommendation. I just checked and The Blind Assassin is out at the library, but they have The Handmaid’s Tale. I will be stopping by and picking it up today. 🙂

Leave a Reply

