Friday Finds

friday-findsI came across this fun post on Should Be Reading’s blog and I’m excited to participate in it! She asks us:

What great books did you hear about / discover this past week? Share with us your FRIDAY FINDS! :D

This week, I added Boy Toy to my TBR list. I read about it on J. Kaye’s blog.

I also want to pick up Relic by Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child at the library tomorrow. I had originally picked up The Book of the Dead, and then I realized that it was part of a series, and number 7 at that! So I think I’ll return it and try for Relic. I’m not sure where I heard about those books.

2 Responses

  1. I’ve been wanting to read the Preston/Child books, too – ever since I saw the film they made of “Relic.” Guess I should start at the beginning of the series, though.

  2. I have to admit… after starting Relic the other night I got a little scared when I went down to the basement to get the laundry. Today I’m going to try to get all the laundry done during daylight!

Leave a Reply

