E-reader purchase update

Okay, I really am excited about the NOOKcolor. I had decided that I was going to buy it this weekend… and then my wallet  was stolen. UGGH! I believe it was stolen from my classroom. I keep hoping that I just misplaced it in my house, so for the last 2 days I’ve torn the house apart searching. I think I can now declare it gone. So, I’d like to wait to buy my NOOK until my new credit card arrives. I have a Barnes and Noble credit card so I get a percentage back on each purchase made at B&N and I earn points towards a B&N gift certificate with every purchase.

Now I need to start calling the bank, credit card, etc. and tell them to remove the hold and just cancel the cards and send me new ones.

What a pain!

7 Responses

  1. Oh no! That’s awful! :( I hope you find it.

  2. I hope so too!

  3. oh no! That totally sucks. Sorry this happened. i hope the thief hurts themselves or something. Karma!

  4. That is the worst feeling.

    Hope you get it all resolved soon so you can get that Nook!

  5. oh, ugh, losing a wallet (or getting one stolen) is one of the most stressful things to deal with… but at least you can look forward to getting your nook when you get everything else sorted.

  6. I should be ready to make my purchase in 7-10 days (when my credit card arrives). I can’t wait! Thanks for all the good wishes on getting it all resolved soon.

  7. What a pain … I surely hope it wasn’t stolen from you in your classroom. That would not feel good. On the plus side, I bet you’ll love your Nook!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

